Sunday, January 31, 2010

The 5 Stages of Grief...

The only difference that I see when you lose someone to homicide is Do you ever get to acceptance?

 The five stages of grief:

  • Denial: “This can’t be happening to me.”
  • Anger:Why is this happening? Who is to blame?”
  • Bargaining: “Make this not happen, and in return I will ____.”
  • Depression: “I’m too sad to do anything.”
  • Acceptance: “I’m at peace with what happened.”

No comments: